PFT Staff Sharepoint

Springhead Park Primary School

Nurturing Today, Empowering Tomorrow

PFT Staff Sharepoint
Log In Log in
Welcome To

Springhead Park Primary School

Nurturing Today, Empowering Tomorrow

What will I learn in Panda class?

In Panda Class, we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum (EYFS), a curriculum especially designed and set apart for children 0-5years. The EYFS curriculum recognises that children of these ages learn and develop at different rates, and it, therefore, promotes teaching and learning to ensure children are ready for the next Key Stage. Children will experience a broad and balanced curriculum, giving them the skills and knowledge for future learning. 


In the EYFS, we focus on seven areas of learning. All learning stems from three prime areas; these areas are considered the most essential in children’s healthy development and future learning. They are: 

• Communication and language

• Physical development

• Personal, social and emotional development.


As children continue to grow in the prime areas will help them develop in the four specific areas. These are:

• Literacy

• Mathematics

• Understanding the world

• Expressive arts and design


All learning in Panda class are planned through play activities and experiences so that children have many opportunities to demonstrate and expand their knowledge in the seven areas of learning. We will deliver this learning in a fun, flexible and exciting way. We have designed a curriculum that specifically meets the needs of children and this unique age and stage of development.  

How to support my child at home.

Contact Us: